Watson returns for NSW SpeedBlitz Blues

29/01/13 Category: News Posted by:

Australian all-rounder Shane Watson will return to action for the NSW SpeedBlitz Blues on Wednesday night at the SCG in their Ryobi Cup clash with the Western Warriors.

Watson, who scored 30 for his Grade side Sutherland on Saturday, will strengthen a New South Wales team that has several changes from the previous Ryobi Cup match against Queensland in Canberra on December 2nd.

Watson, Josh Hazlewood, Gurinder Sandhu, David Dawson and Trent Copeland come into the side to replace Sean Abbott, Josh Lalor, Moises Henriques, Nic Maddinson and Adam Zampa.

Hazlewood has recovered from a foot injury and played Grade cricket last Saturday, while Copeland returned from an ankle injury in the recently completed Bupa Sheffield Shield match against Western Australia at Blacktown.

David Dawson will play his first Ryobi Cup match for the NSW SpeedBlitz Blues, having previously represented Tasmania in this form of the game, while Gurinder Sandhu will make his debut for the NSW SpeedBlitz Blues. The 19 year-old right-arm paceman from Fairfield-Liverpool has impressed many judges with his pace and control, and represented the Sydney Thunder in 3 matches in the recently completed KFC Big Bash League.

The team is:
Stephen O’Keefe ( Captain )
Doug Bollinger
Trent Copeland
David Dawson
Brad Haddin
Josh Hazlewood
Scott Henry
Peter Nevill
Ben Rohrer
Gurinder Sandhu
Steve Smith
Shane Watson

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

bottom curve


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame