Rohrer recalled to Blues squad for Tasmania clash

04/03/15 Category: News Posted by:

Middle order batsman Ben Rohrer has been added to the NSW Blues squad to face Tasmania in a Bupa Sheffield Shield match at Bankstown Oval starting on Thursday (March 5).

Rohrer replaces Nick Larkin in the squad of 12 and is the only change to the squad which lost to Western Australia in Newcastle.

The left-hander is coming off 276 runs for the NSW Futures League team against the ACT at Rosedale Oval earlier this week.

This was the highest individual score in the history of the Cricket Australia Cup/Futures League competition, surpassing the 260 made by Mark Cosgrove during the 2003/04 season.

The full squad to face Tasmania is as follows (club/regional zone or junior association in brackets)
Moises Henriques (captain – St George/Georges River-St George DCA)
Sean Abbott (Sydney University/Parramatta DCA)
Doug Bollinger (Fairfield-Liverpool/Parramatta DCA)
Ryan Carters (Sydney University/ACT-Southern)
Scott Henry (Sydney University/Western)
Nathan Lyon (Northern District/Riverina)
Nic Maddinson (Eastern Suburbs/ACT-Southern)
Peter Nevill (Eastern Suburbs)
Stephen O’Keefe (Manly-Warringah/Hawkesbury DCA)
Kurtis Patterson (St George/Georges River-St George DCA)
Ben Rohrer (Fairfield-Liverpool/Fairfield-Liverpool DCA)
Gurinder Sandhu (Fairfield-Liverpool/Blacktown DCA)

12th man to named on the morning of the match.

NSW and Tasmania last met at the start of February in Hobart with the Blues winning by an innings and 91 runs.

That game was highlighted by 235 not out from Peter Nevill, 99 to Stephen O’Keefe and seven wickets for the match by Doug Bollinger.

With two rounds remaining, the NSW Blues are third on the Bupa Sheffield Shield ladder with 37.01 points.

Western Australia are on top of the ladder with 41.21 points while Victoria are second on 39.49 points.

The Bupa Sheffield Shield match at Bankstown Oval starts on Thursday (March 5) with play commencing at 10:30am. Entry is free.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

bottom curve


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame