Bradman Scholars past & present. 

The coveted Bradman Scholarship has been awarded for 2021, to Tobias Snell of Carindale QLD and Emily Hinze of Mount Barker SA.


The Scholarship, which has been awarded since 1990 to aid undergraduates balance their cricket and academic pursuits, was amended in 2019 to include both a male and a female recipient each year.

Toby Snell and Emily Hinze, who applied in February 2021, are both exceptionally talented cricketers who have also demonstrated an ability to maintain strong academic records at school and university. This quality helped them to stand out amongst a strong nationwide number of applicants.

Executive Director of the Bradman Foundation, Rina Hore is thrilled with the response for 2021. “We had another exceedingly strong field of applicants,” she said.

To read the full story: Click here

Previous Winners

1990: Geoff Lovell (Bachelor of Arts (PPE), Exeter College, Oxford University)

1993: Andrew Ridley (Postgraduate Degree in Philosophy/Management Studies, Exeter College, Oxford University)

1993: Martin Love (Bachelor of Physiotherapy, University of Queensland).

1999: Sam Williams of Adelaide, SA (Bachelor of Podiatry – University of South Australia)

2000: Greg Mail of Baulkham Hills, NSW (Bachelor of Applied Science (Physiotherapy) – University of Sydney)

2001: Kieran Mahony of Kangaloon, NSW (Bachelor of Arts/Laws – Macquarie University)

2002: Alexandra Blackwell of Griffith, NSW (Bachelor of Medicine – University of New South Wales)

2003: Mark Faraday of Newcastle, NSW (Bachelor of Laws/Bachelor of Communications – University of Newcastle).

2004: Thomas Barratt of Perth, WA (Bachelor Law/Economics – University of Western Australia).

2005: Shane Wallace of Bomaderry, NSW (Australian College of Physical Education, Sydney)

2006: Madhu Bhamidipaty of Perth, WA (Bachelor of Medicine/Surgery, University of Western Australia).

2007: Patrick Connelly of Adelaide, SA (Bachelor of Laws, University of Adelaide).

2008: David Miller of Taree, NSW (Bachelor of Exercise & Sports Science, University of Sydney)

2009: Aaron Mullins of Athelstone, SA (Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) University of Adelaide)

2010: Kate Shallard of Euroa, Vic (Bachelor of Physiotherapy, La Trobe University, Bendigo)

2011: Andrew Lowe of Laurieton, NSW (Bachelor of Business & Sports Management, UTS)

2012: Kara Sutherland of Grafton, NSW (Bachelor of Sport & Exercise Science then transfer (2015) to Master of Physiotherapy, Griffith University, Brisbane)

2013: Georgia Redmayne of Alstonville, NSW (Bachelor of Medicine, UNSW)

2014: Amit Balgi of Wollongong, NSW (Bachelor of Dental Science, Charles Sturt University, Orange)

2015: Damon Kerr of Glenelg, SA (Bachelor of Arts at Flinders University then Bachelor of Sport, Health and Physical Activity)

2016: Tom Galvin of Tullamore, NSW (Bachelor of Science, Sydney University)

2017: Andrew Young of Canterbury, VIC (Bachelor of Arts, Melbourne University)

2018: Varun George of North Ryde, NSW (Bachelor of Laws, Sydney University)

2019 (male): Nathan Doyle of San Remo, NSW (Bachelor of Arts / Advanced Studies, University of Sydney)

2019 (female): Kelly Rowlings of Goulburn, NSW (Bachelor of Psychology Hons., Australian National University)

2020 (male): Kyle Brazell of Adelaide, SA (Bachelor of Medical Radiation Science (Radiation Therapy), University of South Australia)

2020 (female): Matilda Lugg of Coffs Harbour, NSW (Bachelor of Laws (Honours) & Bachelor of Arts Double Degree, Australian National University)

2021 (male): Tobias Snell of Carindale, QLD (Bachelor of Advanced Business (Honours), University of Queensland)

2021 (female): Emily Hinze of Mount Barker, SA (Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) Electrical & Electronic, University of Adelaide)


Buy your tickets here


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame