NSW Blues unchanged for clash with Victoria in Wagga Wagga

13/02/15 Category: News Posted by:

State selectors have retained the same squad of 12 that defeated Tasmania for the NSW Blues’ next Bupa Sheffield Shield match against Victoria which starts at Wagga Wagga’s Robertson Oval on Sunday (February 15).

This will be the first time that Sheffield Shield cricket has been played in Wagga.

With the SCG unavailable because of the ICC Cricket World Cup, Cricket NSW has taken the opportunity to take a match to the region that produced NSW and Australian stars Mark Taylor, Michael Slater, and Blues Assistant Coach Geoff Lawson.

Play is scheduled to start at 10:30am each day and entry is free for all four days.

The full squad for the match is (clubs/regional zones in brackets):
Moises Henriques (captain – St George)
Sean Abbott (Sydney University)
Doug Bollinger (Fairfield-Liverpool)
Ryan Carters (Sydney University/ACT-Southern)
Scott Henry (Sydney University)
Nick Larkin (Sydney University)
Nathan Lyon (Northern District/Riverina)
Nic Maddinson (Eastern Suburbs/ACT-Southern)
Peter Nevill (Eastern Suburbs)
Stephen O’Keefe (Manly-Warringah)
Kurtis Patterson (St George)
Gurinder Sandhu (Fairfield-Liverpool)

NSW have climbed to third on the Bupa Sheffield Shield ladder with their last start win over Tasmania taking them to 28.03 points. Victoria are holding down second placed with 29.31 points, with Western Australia on top of the table with 31.15 points.

While in Wagga Wagga, Macquarie Sports and Cricket NSW will run a coaching clinic for local children at Geoff Lawson Oval on Saturday (February 14) between 4pm and 6pm, with NSW Blues players attending after training.

To register for the clinic email [email protected].

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

bottom curve


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame