Luke Feldman signs with the Sydney Thunder

04/09/13 Category: News Posted by:

In a major coup for the men in green, right-arm paceman Luke Feldman will leave cross-city rivals the Sydney Sixers to join the Thunder next season.

The signing is a significant one, as Feldman was the Sixers Player-of-the-Tournament in BBL|02, where he headed the bowling ranks with ten wickets at an average of 17.20. In addition, he showed great control with the ball to achieve an economy rate of 6.53, which is an outstanding effort in the batter-friendly world of T20.

The 29 year-old will help to create a strong pace bowling unit, alongside veteran left-armer Dirk Nannes and NSW Blues sensation Gurinder Sandhu.

Feldman, will be the third Sixer to move from the SCG to ANZ Stadium, joining Daniel Hughes and Kurtis Patterson.

Sydney Thunder General Manager Nick Cummins was delighted with the signing: โ€œLuke is a quality player who will bring both proven ability and leadership to the Thunder. His record last season in the Big Bash was outstanding and he will provide us with another excellent pace bowling option. His ability to take early wickets and swing the ball will provide a vital part of our pace bowling unit going forward.โ€

Feldman was pleased to be joining the Thunder: โ€œI am delighted to be joining the Thunder for BBL|03. Having spoken to the club I know that they are serious about turning things around this year and with the signing of the likes of Mike Hussey I think that we will have a well balanced squad going into this season. I look forward to getting together with my new team-mates in December and playing in front of Thunder members and fans.โ€

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

bottom curve


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame