Greg Mail reaches 13,000 First Grade runs and Tim Cruickshank becomes highest run scorer for Manly-Warringah

21/01/13 Category: News Posted by:

Sydney Grade Cricket, Round 11 – Day One and Poidevin Gray Shield

Sydney University and former NSW SpeedBlitz Blues batsman, Greg Mail reached the historic milestone of 13,000 Sydney First Grade runs on the weekend. Mail, who was run out for 6, required just four runs at the start of the day to reach the milestone. He becomes the first player in Sydney Grade Cricket history to reach that mark.

In another historic achievement, Manly-Warringah batsman Tim Cruickshank became the highest ever run-scorer in the history of that club when he broke the record of 9343 set by Eddie Robinson in 1966. Cruickshank, hit a boundary to beat the record by one run, before being dismissed for 39.

In other news there were centuries for Josh Clarke – Campbelltown-Camden (101no v Sutherland), Dale McKay – Hawkesbury (123 v Western Suburbs) and Simon Chu – St George (159 v Sydney).

Sunday (January 20) also saw the Quarter Finals of the Poidevin Gray Shield (U/21) competition.

For full scorecards, tables and statistics from the Sydney Grade cricket competition, please visit

Match Scores – Sydney First Grade Round 11

Campbelltown Camden 9-301 (J Clarke 101no S Keen 59 A Zampa 4-108 M Brown 3-15 N Fitzgerald 2-63) v Sutherland

Fairfield-Liverpool 161 (M Williams 94 H Evans 4-23 J Kennedy 3-31 D Smith 2-37) v Gordon 4-42 (G Sandhu 3-23)

Hawkesbury 7-198 (D Mckay 123 B Wright 2-33 N Death 2-38 B Reynolds 2-58) v Western Suburbs

Manly Warringah 240 (S O’Keefe 55 L Edgell 45no T Cruickshank 39 J Burke 3-34 H Gurney 3-59 A Patterson 2-42 M Phelps 2-56) v Bankstown 4-36 (N McLachlan 2-12)

Mosman 148 (P Pisel 33 D Dassanayake 30 J Hughes 29 D Crawford 3-22 C Peebles 3-24 D Friedrich 2-11 K Daley 2-49) v Northern District 2-107 (J Whealing 43no A Harriott 34no)

North Sydney 242 (J Lenton 71no G Aitken 47no J Aitken 25) v Blacktown 0-5

Sydney v St George 6-336 (S Chu 159 C MacDougal 64no K Patterson 41 S McCabe 39 M Singh 3-94 N Robertson-Ball 2-63)

University of NSW 4-95 (M Gowland 41no T Yazdani 3-33) v Eastern Suburbs 106 (S Piolet 40 Tremain 6-41)

Sydney University 7-75 (S Abbott 21no N Warren 4-25) v Randwick Petersham 110 (N Warren 27no S Abbott 4-40 T Ley 4-20)

Parramatta 6-92 v Penrith 140

Match Scores – Poidevin Gray Shield Quarter Finals

Hawkesbury 8-193 def Western Suburbs 189

Blacktown 5-186 (T Doonan 63 K Brockley 2-50) def Sutherland 184 (R Maguire 64no A Esposito 3-25 M Foster 3-41 N Sowter 2-38)

Parramatta 8-210 (N Bertus 80no C White 41 N White 3-18 J Green 2-19 A Walsh 2-49) def St George 9-207 (A Walsh 63 L Dempsey 3-31 B Taylor 2-31)

North Sydney 4-115 (J Peacock 49no N Bills 35) def Campbelltown-Camden 114 (N Bills 3-23 J Rodgie 3-34 S Birch 2-20)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

bottom curve


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame