Lend Lease Breakers return home for clash with South Australia

28/10/11 Category: Blog, Events, News Posted by:

The Lend Lease Breakers will be out to maintain their perfect start to the season when they take on South Australia in two Twenty20 matches and a 50 over fixture at Manly Oval starting this Friday (October 28).

NSW currently sit on top of both the Women’s National Cricket League and Women’s Twenty20 competitions after comfortable victories over Western Australia in Perth last weekend.

The Lend Lease Breakers’ top order were outstanding in these matches led by Alex Blackwell, who made 75 runs from 46 balls in the first Twenty20, and Leah Poulton who hit 65 from 45 and 83 from 71 deliveries in the second Twenty20 and 50 over matches respectively. Alyssa Healy made 42 and 39 in the two Twenty20 games, while Rachael Haynes scored 55 in her first 50-over match for her new State.

South Australia also tasted success in Round One with victories in both their Round One Twenty20 matches against the ACT, however, they lost their 50 over fixture by seven wickets.

Selectors have made just one change to the Lend Lease Breakers team which travelled to Perth, with Kara Sutherland added to the squad for Saturday’s 50 over match in place of Ellyse Perry, who will be playing in the W-League on that day. Perry will still play the Twenty20 matches on Friday and Sunday.

The full Lend Lease Breakers squad is (club/regions in brackets):

Alex Blackwell (Captain – Universities/Riverina)
Erin Osborne (Vice Captain – St George-Sutherland/Central North)
Nicola Carey (St George-Sutherland)
Sarah Coyte (Campbelltown-Camden)
Rachael Haynes (Universities)
Alyssa Healy (Sydney)
Claire Koski (Campbelltown-Camden)
Sharon Millanta (Bankstown Sports)
Ellyse Perry (Sydney)
Leah Poulton (St George-Sutherland/Newcastle)
Angela Reakes (Sydney/North Coast)
Lisa Sthalekar (Gordon)
Kara Sutherland (Universities/North Coast)

The Lend Lease Breakers and South Australia open their Triple Header with a Twenty20 fixture on Friday (October 28, 3pm) followed by a 50 over match on Saturday (October 29, 10am). The last Twenty20 match will be played on Sunday morning (October 30, 10am). All three matches will be played at Manly Oval and entry is free.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

bottom curve


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame