2012-13 National Umpire Panel announced

12/06/12 Category: News Posted by:

Cricket Australia (CA) today announced the following umpires have been invited onto the National Umpire Panel for the 2012-13 season. The National Umpire Panel has only one change from the previous year with Sam Nogajski making his debut on the list, replacing the retiring Bob Parry.

The 2012-13 National Umpire Panel is:
Abood, Gerard
Barrow, Ashley
Fry, Simon
Joshua, Geoff
Lock, Ian
Martell, Michael
Nogajski, Sam
Oxenford, Bruce
Reiffel, Paul
Ward, Anthony
Ward, John
Wilson, Paul

These umpires are selected by the Umpire High Performance Panel and will officiate in all Australian interstate matches for the 2012-13 season

Additionally, Oxenford, Reiffel and Fry are the CA nominated International Panel umpires who can officiate in international matches as appointed by the ICC (for matches overseas) or Cricket Australia (when appropriate).

CA Cricket Operations General Manager Geoff Allardice said it was pleasing that Australian umpiring was in such great health and particularly congratulated Nogajski on his invitation to the panel.

“We have 12 quality umpires who are dedicated to improving the standard of officiating and who are dedicated to continuing Australia’s proud history of producing quality umpires who have come through the development pathway and often on to international honours,” Mr Allardice said.

“I congratulate each of them on their invitation, but particularly to Sam who joins the panel for the first time in 2012-13 after showing great improvement in the last 12-24 months.

“Sam officiated in two first-class matches last summer, making his debut in the Bupa Sheffield Shield match between Queensland and New South Wales at the Gabba and I wish him well for the coming season as he takes the next step-up in his umpiring career.”

In addition to today’s National Umpiring Panel announcement CA also advises the following three umpires will be officiating in the U19 International Series between Australia and Pakistan on the Gold Coast in July.

Paul Wilson
Greg Davidson
Shawn Craig

For more information on how to get into umpiring in Australia please click here: https://www.cricket.com.au/umpiring

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

bottom curve


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame