02/12/13 Category: News Posted by:

The final countdown is on to the start of the third KFC T20 Big Bash League season with only 20 days until the Sixers kick the season off with Sydney Smash 04 against the Thunder at the SCG.

With the squad assembling in Sydney a week out from the season, coach Trevor Bayliss will test out his charges in a warm up match on Monday, 16 December at Drummoyne Oval.

The free event will not only be a chance to catch the team in action but for 200 kids there will be an opportunity to participate in a skills clinic with some of the Sixers stars. From 3pm to 4pm, registered participants can learn batting, bowling and fielding skills from some of the magenta boys best including Brett Lee, Moises Henriques, Nic Maddinson, Ravi Bopara and Trent Copeland.

After the coaching clinic, the newly formed Little Breakers League will showcase the T20 format before the match starts at 6pm.

The Sixers will take on an SCG XI featuring some of Sydney’s best grade cricketers in their one and only hit out prior to the BBL with the picturesque ground providing the perfect backdrop for a summer’s evening.

There will be plenty of other activities at the ground including a giant inflatable net for fans to test their skills, face painting for the kids, NOVA Casanovas with hands out, a social media booth and Sixers marquee with giveaways.

Sixers Memberships, tickets for matches and merchandise will also be available.

Player will be available to sign autographs throughout the afternoon and at the conclusion of the match.

To register for the coaching clinic visit sydneysixers.com.au.

This is an alcohol free event.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

bottom curve


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame